A Couple of Questions on Provista


A Couple of Questions on Provista

Postby mcsee » Sun May 02, 2010 3:23 am

Hi Helter,
I've just done the code changes to my Provista style to 3.0.7 PL1 and upon re-install I've come up with a couple of 'tiny' problems I wonder if you can help me with. The main one is that I'd like to close the gap which has appeared at the top of the style (see photo) and ask if you can give me an idea where to do this.

My second question is with the order the top buttons are displayed, can these be rearranged just by altering code order?

Image

Regards

m

mcsee
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 6:27 pm
Location: Melbourne
Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: A Couple of Questions on Provista

Postby mcsee » Sun May 02, 2010 11:34 pm

I applied the change below which seems to have solved the gap problem.

html, body {
background-image: url(./images/bg.jpg);
background-position: top center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-color:#D3E2E9;
height: 100%;
margin-top: -40px;
}

Still open for suggestions on top button placing.

Thank You

mcsee
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 6:27 pm
Location: Melbourne
Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: A Couple of Questions on Provista

Postby John » Mon May 03, 2010 7:53 am

the gap at the top should have always been there, but it is not necessary and I don,t think removing it will cause trouble elsewhere.

you can change the order of the buttons by moving the <li> code in the overall header. Remember to refresh your cache in acp/styles/

User avatar
John
Site Admin
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 1:29 pm
Location: Seattle Wa
Blog: View Blog (0)
Real Name: John Wagner

Re: A Couple of Questions on Provista

Postby mcsee » Mon May 03, 2010 1:22 pm

Thanks Helter. Hopefully it will be like new for a while longer. Any new styles on the horizon?

mcsee
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 6:27 pm
Location: Melbourne
Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: A Couple of Questions on Provista

Postby mcsee » Wed May 05, 2010 8:55 pm

I need to do a Fix with a problem showing in 3.0.7, that being Smilies, as shown here http://tracker.phpbb.com/browse/PHPBB3-8929 .

In Prosilver it would be found in includes/functions_posting.php, but I'm at a loss to locate the code in Provista.

Any help is always appreciated.

mcsee
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 6:27 pm
Location: Melbourne
Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: A Couple of Questions on Provista

Postby John » Wed May 05, 2010 9:48 pm

the fix you posted does not affect the templates. You should not have an includes folder in any of your styles. The only includes folder you should have is in your forums root.

User avatar
John
Site Admin
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 1:29 pm
Location: Seattle Wa
Blog: View Blog (0)
Real Name: John Wagner

Re: A Couple of Questions on Provista

Postby mcsee » Thu May 06, 2010 11:58 pm

Hi Helter,
Yes, only one includes folder. Interesting to note that altering Line 91 as the Code change to correct the SQL error, throws a Syntax Error on the next line (Line 92). This effects the 'View More Smilies' section, so will have a rethink on correcting it.

Thanks for your help.

mcsee
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 6:27 pm
Location: Melbourne
Blog: View Blog (0)



Post a reply



Return to proVista

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron